Release Info

Alex (@alexdoering / )is the creative director and co-founder of ProtectiveCircle, which is a network of young people working in all kinds of sections where creativity is a vital element. This network connects people depending on what kind of product is asked for. At the moment, Alex lives in Mannheim, Germany and studies English and Sport Science in Heidelberg

Alex got into electronic music by playing around with his brothers vinyls at the age of 13. When he moved to Heidelberg to study, he got bored from the electronic scene there and started DJing in 2009. With his own company ProtectiveCircle, which was founded in 2010, he created his own events. He gained his inspiration from his friends and a steadily growing network of open-minded people. There are also spiritual influences which you can listen to on his Sound cloud (@alexdoering).

Diversity is one of his major concerns when it comes to music. When it comes to DJing, however, Alex loves to play everything with a decent groove, from Nu Disco and Deep House to Tech House and Deep Tech. His set for Tech Trip is not completely minimal, it has spherical and melodic parts with vocals but also a straight baseline groove, he calls it Supra Minimal.

Alex played alongside @andreas-henneberg (@the-glitz) , @beatamines ( @mangue-records) and worked with @rayokpara(@mobilee-records) just to name a few.

Alex turned down all offers for residencies. He plays one gig per month only in order to guarantee a steady development of his music and style. All event dates are available on his Sound Cloud (@alexdoering) and on Facebook page

Alex has various productions waiting to be finished. Due to his tight schedule, this won’t happen before 2014.




1. BlackBirdz – Sometimes (Original Mix)
2. Oliver Koletzki & Jan Blomqvist – The Devil In Me (Nicon & Sascha Braemer Remix)
3. Sandy Rivera – Avenue (Main Mix)
4. Solee – Sommerliebe (Eelke Kleijn Remix)
5. Tesla – Stand Off (Original Mix)
6. Michele Papa – The Milky Way Feat. Mj White (Phreo Remix)
7. Oxia – Harmonie (Simon Mattson Remix)
8. Leftwing, Kody – Let Go (Original Mix)
9. Maetrik – Walk Alone (Maceo Plex Revenge Mix)
10. Pascal Feos – Sex On The Beat (Original Mix)
11. Quivver – Funktribe (Pig & Dan Remix)
12. Stryke – Her Eyes Are Stars (Dub Mix)
13. Stavroz – The Finishing (Original Mix)

  • Released byEthereal Kollektiv
  • Release date
Deep Kollektiv Sessions